RideScout

Jasion EB5 Roamer ST

CommuterRear hubCadence sensorLowest price in its category
28 mph
Top speed
60 Nm
Torque
528 Wh
Battery
62 mi
Claimed range
65 lb
Weight
330 lb
Max load
The cheapest step-through on the site: a cadence-sensor city cruiser with a throttle, Shimano 7-speed, mechanical disc brakes, 80mm fork, chain guard and turn signals with brake lights. Jasion rates the motor at 1200W, which the page's own feature copy labels as peak; no nominal rating is given. Battery 48V 11Ah with SDI 18650 cells; Jasion does not state watt-hours, so 528Wh is volts times amp-hours. The spec table calls the 26 x 1.95 tires "Fat Tire"; at 1.95 inches they are standard city tires, so the width is what is recorded. 28 mph top speed, no class stated. Weight 65 lb, not stated whether the battery is included. What's in the Box lists two fenders and a rear rack, although the same page also offers fenders and a rack as add-ons; the box list is what is recorded. Price read on sale at $699 against a listed regular price of $1,599.
$699Manufacturer price, 09/30/2026
Check current price

Opens www.jasionbike.com.

Full specification

Headline
Price$699
CategoryCommuter
Price per Wh$1.32 per Wh
Model year2026
Motor
Torque60 Nm
Peak power1200 W
DriveRear hub
Motor makeBrushless hub motor
SensorCadence
Battery & range
Battery528 Wh
Voltage48V
Capacity11 Ah
CellsSDI 18650
Removable batteryYes
Range (claim)62 mi
Range as statedUp to 62 miles
Est. real range26 mi
Estimate assumes20 Wh per mile
Weight & capacity
Weight65 lb
Max load330 lb
Class & speed
ThrottleYes
Top assisted speed28 mph
Build
Gears7-speed
DrivetrainShimano 7-speed
BrakesMechanical disc
SuspensionHardtail (front only)
Fork travel80 mm
Rear travelNone
Front suspensionYes
Suspension seatpostNo
Tires26 x 1.95
DisplayLCD
SizesOne size (rider 5'2" to 6'6")
Step-through optionYes
Included
LightsYes
FendersYes
RackYes
KickstandYes
As the maker states itNo UL standard named on the product pages or site pages we read
Warranty1 yr
Warranty termsOne-year limited warranty against manufacturing defects for the initial purchaser, transferable only within that year; free accessories not covered (brand policy)

Safety certification: not published. Jasion states: “No UL standard named on the product pages or site pages we read” (source). That is the manufacturer’s own claim, not something we verified, you can check a specific model in UL’s Product iQ database. Why this matters.

Specs transcribed from www.jasionbike.com on 09/30/2026. Fields the manufacturer does not publish are shown as “—” rather than estimated. Manufacturers revise specs without notice: confirm before buying.

Compared with

Head to head against the commuter bikes closest to it on price.

Compare with other commuter bikes