Jasion X-Hunter
Out of class
Legal class
30 mph
Top speed
85 Nm
Torque
624 Wh
Battery
70 mi
Claimed range
71 lb
Weight
400 lb
Max load
A quoted top speed of 30 mph is above the 28 mph ceiling Class 3 sets, so it sits outside the e-bike classes whatever its motor is rated at.
A folding full-suspension fat bike for $799: 20 x 4 tires, a four-link Horst-link rear end (travel not published) and a 180mm adjustable fork, cadence sensor, twist throttle, Shimano 7-speed and 160mm mechanical discs. Jasion advertises 30+ mph, above the 28 mph Class 3 ceiling, so it sits outside the three-class system; 30 is recorded as the stated floor and no class is given. The 1400W figure is labelled peak in the feature copy; no nominal rating is published. Battery 48V 13Ah, watt-hours not stated, so 624Wh is volts times amp-hours; the copy names the cells as "21750", which is not a standard size, so cells are left blank. Load limit is 400 lb in the spec table but 330 lb in the suspension copy; the table figure is recorded. Weight 71 lb, not stated whether with battery. Fenders and a rear rack are listed in What's in the Box. Price read on sale at $799 against a listed regular price of $1,899.
Full specification
| Headline | |
| Price | $799 |
|---|---|
| Category | Fat tire & moto |
| Price per Wh | $1.28 per Wh |
| Model year | 2026 |
| Motor | |
| Torque | 85 Nm |
| Peak power | 1400 W |
| Drive | Rear hub |
| Motor make | Brushless hub motor |
| Sensor | Cadence |
| Battery & range | |
| Battery | 624 Wh |
| Voltage | 48V |
| Capacity | 13 Ah |
| Removable battery | Yes |
| Range (claim) | 70 mi |
| Range as stated | Up to 70 miles |
| Est. real range | 31 mi |
| Estimate assumes | 20 Wh per mile |
| Weight & capacity | |
| Weight | 71 lb |
| Max load | 400 lb |
| Class & speed | |
| Class | Out of class |
| Beyond the class system | Beyond the 3-class system (over 750W) |
| Throttle | Yes |
| Top assisted speed | 30 mph |
| Build | |
| Gears | 7-speed |
| Drivetrain | Shimano 7-speed |
| Brakes | Mechanical disc |
| Front rotor | 160 mm |
| Rear rotor | 160 mm |
| Suspension | Full suspension |
| Fork travel | 180 mm |
| Front suspension | Yes |
| Suspension seatpost | No |
| Tires | 20 x 4.0 fat |
| Display | LCD |
| Sizes | One size, folding (rider 5'3" to 6'4") |
| Step-through option | No |
| Included | |
| Lights | Yes |
| Fenders | Yes |
| Rack | Yes |
| Kickstand | Yes |
| As the maker states it | No UL standard named on the product pages or site pages we read |
| Warranty | 1 yr |
| Warranty terms | One-year limited warranty against manufacturing defects for the initial purchaser, transferable only within that year; free accessories not covered (brand policy) |
Safety certification: not published. Jasion states: “No UL standard named on the product pages or site pages we read” (source). That is the manufacturer’s own claim, not something we verified, you can check a specific model in UL’s Product iQ database. Why this matters.
Specs transcribed from www.jasionbike.com on 09/30/2026. Fields the manufacturer does not publish are shown as “—” rather than estimated. Manufacturers revise specs without notice: confirm before buying.
Compared with
Head to head against the fat tire & moto bikes closest to it on price.